Poets logo

Dandelions

(secret garden)

By Sara Published 12 months ago 1 min read
3
Dandelions
Photo by Marvin Zettl on Unsplash

My being is scattered

In people who walk the earth

With a part of me

That they never returned.

My soul is held captive

In the many pairs of eyes

My gaze held

In the bodies

I connected to

For a fleeting breath.

Will I ever be whole again?

My heart is a broken mirror

Reflecting the sun

The way it dances over the sky

And turns your eyes red.

I will never get myself back.

It’s like blowing a dandelion

And watching the white flutters dance

And in your hand you are left with

A withering stem that will die.

Keep me safe, world.

For my soul is strewn across your ground

Like dust.

heartbreaklove poems
3

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joelle E🌙11 months ago

    Im starting to think more and more that the best poems on here get the least attention…. This is amazing, well done 👏🏼

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.