Poets logo

Dancing in the Sky

Daughter

By Mariann CarrollPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Dancing in the Sky
Photo by Harli Marten on Unsplash

My Babygirl

She will always be a Angel in my life

Sweet beautiful Woman that she is

I am so proud of who you are.

I thank God for our special moments

They are like dancing in the sky.

The moment I give birth to you.

I was dancing to a different tone

I love how we cook, pray, play ,read and spend special

Moments together.

It’s a heavenly gift

The feeling of hugging you

The feeling of watching you grow

The feeling seeing you decide for yourself

Make me so proud

You even got me to get out of my comfort zone.

My daughter and me Mariann Carroll

Hunted Hayride 2015 Mariann Carroll

My daughter’s Art Works Mariann Carroll

Dearest Daughter of Mine 😍🌹♥️🦋

love poems
1

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 2 years ago

    So Beautifully-written & Sweet! You & your baby are Beautiful! The photos were a very nice touch! I can see your sweet spirit shining through on them as well! :)

  • So beautiful my friend. I can feel the love you have for your baby girl.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.