Poets logo

Dance With Me

Don’t stop the music…

By Alexis Dean Jr.Published 11 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
5
Dance With Me
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Dance with me…

I’ll follow you wherever you go

Sway along to the words

To the melodies of dreams and wishes

Rock with me on the bridge

Anticipate the crescendo

Collide with me towards the final beat

Then, regain our rhythm again

I’ll follow you wherever you go

Only you and me, and our favorite song…

No one I’d rather dance with, than you…

love poems
5

About the Creator

Alexis Dean Jr.

Alexis “L.E.X” Dean Jr. is a clean Hip-Hop artist, poet, and educator from Milwaukee, WI. As a writer and music artist, he focuses on the importance of educating through his words and stories...

IG: @DreamsStartYoung

DreamsStartYoung.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe Patterson8 months ago

    Simple and sweet.

  • ThatWriterWoman11 months ago

    'Rock with me on the bridge' is such a playful and deceptively detailed line! Everyone has played on a rope bridge and rocked it as a child and adult. Well done!

  • Donna Renee11 months ago

    Aww this is very sweet!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.