Poets logo

Dance with Me

Dance with me tonight

By Tiffani MetzgerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
4

Dance with me

between the stars,

through the universe,

and around the sun.

Turn the music on

and let the world fall away

as the truth comes out

and I have to ask.

Let my heart be happy.

Let my soul be calm.

Let my mind be free

from the chaos

for a little while.

Dance with me

as the lights flash

and the world goes crazy.

We'll always be okay

just so long as you

never stop dancing with me.

If you enjoyed this poem please leave a tip so that I can keep on writing these poems for you.

#VocalNPM

love poems
4

About the Creator

Tiffani Metzger

I live in California and I am disabled. I have a number of medical conditions and family issues. The things that always help me get through everything are the different crafts that I do, writing, and the rest of my family.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.