Poets logo

Damned Glamorous

I am Happy

By Tripp Any WherePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
Damned Glamorous
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

I am very happy.

I am actually damn glamorous.

I buy things like coffee, creamer, and tea.

I like to walk my dog down the block and watch her chase squirrels up the tree.

I have a bike

and a life.

Well, sort of.

The lights are on when I'm home.

Especially when it's dark

I send praises to the glamour

before I heed their hark.

I know we all hear it

Or feel it, just the same

The changing times

The rising tides

The world that remains.

I'm not unhappy

Not in the least

Not anymore

The blind can see

The deaf can hear

the captain reached the shore

Sailing through a life time

Crashing waves a glamor

The damned always reach us

the moment we ignore.

I am very happy

Vivid dreams of dancing

places I have never been

Frolicking and prancing.

I'm wearing stranger's shoes

Listening for the horns

The sky full of horses

The Earth full of thorns

The crowds screaming wildly

Nobody even knew

just to put it mildly

There were only just a few

The things are unfolding

the prophesied events

The things I told all about

that started making sense

It's all been hid

in PLAIN sight,

it will bite you if you let it

The global lie and the truth behind

Why we all exist..

Call me crazy, call me nuts

I've heard it all before,

I've told you once, even twice

Death is knocking at your door.

I am very happy

No, I'm actually fucking glamorous

I can't deny, that I've tried

to show what their game is.

We won't die from guns,

Maybe just the flesh

we won't die from hunger

With the words that you digest

You won't rot with disease

from the filth on this earth

Because the times of perish have started at your birth

We perish for the lack of knowledge

we refuse to obtain

So, don't think I'm unhappy

Damned Glamorous is how I'll remain.

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Tripp Any Where

Thinking became too much, so I started writing. Bio still in progress ........

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.