Poets logo

Damn i miss you

yes its true

By DollyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

The emptiness within my heart

A feeling that won't depart

Memories of you, forever etched

In the corners of my mind, a constant sketch

The silence that surrounds me now

A deafening sound, a solemn vow

The laughter we shared, now a distant echo

Leaving me with a feeling of a great hollow

The nights are long, the days are cold

Without you, my world feels old

I reach for you, but you're not there

Leaving me to face this despair

I miss the way you used to hold me tight

The way you made everything feel alright

Now I'm left with just a memory

Of a love that was meant to be

I'll keep your love close to my heart

And hold on to the memories we've start

Though you're gone, you'll never be forgot

For in my heart, your love will always be taught.

sad poetrysurreal poetrylove poemsheartbreakfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Dolly

just started living my life, and poems are my partner, make sure to like follow and help me grow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Bluepicksabout a year ago

    wonderful , view my profile and support us.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.