Poets logo

Daily thoughts

Life as it is

By LucyCollinsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm alive

I love

I want to study every day

To enjoy the little things

The past will not stop me

I will always look for miracles

I believe in miracles

I will not stop smiling

I want to learn to cook

I want to parachute

I want to want to love

If it rains, it will be sunny inside me

If it hurts, I'll tell myself that will pass

If I cry, I will wipe away my tears and continue

When I fall, I will get up

If I slip, I want someone to hold my hand

If I break, I'll get back together

If the sun goes down I will wait for it to rise again

Am I sad I know I will smile

I don't have the strength today, but I'll be better tomorrow

I want everything in an instant, but I have to learn patience

I want not to hurry, but to be here and now

I am getting old, and in my soul, I am still a small child

After so many years, I accept myself as I am

Is the opinion of others most important to me, no longer

I only have a few friends now, but real ones

I want to prove myself mostly to myself

The real things are the little joys

Every small victory is a way forward

Life is a strange place

Being human is not easy, you have to have a heart

Success at all costs is sadness

Guilt brings only pain

Kindness makes our faces beautiful

Live and strive for joy and inner peace

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.