Poets logo

Daily Absurdities

The Struggle is Real!

By Judey Kalchik Published about a year ago 1 min read
8
https://pixabay.com/users/alexas_fotos-686414/

Each day when I get out of bed

I start the hunt that I dread

I know that men won't make passes

But I NEED my glasses!

Now, where...? Yup- they're on top of my head!

*******************************************

This is an entry in the Vocal Ludicrous Limerick contest.

I can't think of anything that happens daily more absurd than needing my glasses to find my glasses!

******************************************

Here's another of my recent poems about something that gets under my skin- Vocal even made it a #Top Story!

You have so MUCH power as a reader! Did you know all of the ways you can interact with what you read on Vocal?

Leave 'hearts' and 'comments' on posts you enjoy. This one, for instance!

Subscribe to the writers that write the stuff you like.

Leave a Tip for an article that you enjoyed and/or opened your eyes to something new.

Share the stuff you like on your own social media and you will delight a writer for days!

social commentary
8

About the Creator

Judey Kalchik

It's my time to find and use my voice.

Poetry, short stories, memories, and a lot of things I think and wish I'd known a long time ago.

You can also find me on Medium

And please follow me on Threads, too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Lol 😆 Good one✨💖

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    Very cute

  • Ward Norcuttabout a year ago

    Cute

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    ALL the time, it's terrible, but humorous. Great job

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    lol. Good one.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Love it, lol 😂💗

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    HAHAHA!! I only wear reading glasses so they are frequently on top of my head. Out of sight (hehe), out of mind. Great one, Judey!!

  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    I am also a glasses wearer and I also go looking for them when they are on my head/face. I find this one very relatable 🤪

  • JBazabout a year ago

    Ha, nice one

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.