Poets logo

Daddy’s Love

Memorandrum

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 7 days ago 1 min read
Daddy’s Love
Photo by Chris Curry on Unsplash

I Was Running Away,

And Suddenly I Was Stopped

By The Voice Of The Ocean,

Singing To Me A Song About The Wind….

I Was Scared To Face The World,

I Thought “How Could I Love,

If I Haven’t Felt Love Within?”

I Felt Momma’s Pain, But I Never

Had Daddy’s Love…

I’ve Searched So Much,

Wishing For Someone To Fill His Shoes.

But Here I Sit, with My Pad And Pen,

Letting The Ink Spill As My Tears Once Did…

Writing About Inclination Although I’m Older Now,

I Still Hope For Daddy’s Love 😢

By Álvaro Serrano on Unsplash

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirationalart

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Rachel S4 days ago

    Your pain is thick and full. I'm sorry for your missing love! I'm sending it...

  • Mark Graham7 days ago

    Just simply beautiful. Even if your father did not show it he did or does love you in his own way.

  • Andrea Corwin 7 days ago

    Awww, I hope it shows up for ya! Wonderful poem, as always.

  • Dana Crandell7 days ago

    Beautifully sad. Well done, Lonzo!

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Written by HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.