Poets logo

Daddy issues

the pain of not being picked

By esther hopePublished about a month ago 1 min read
3

I know the pain of not being chosen,

My father picked another family above us.

And while I cherished him with all my heart,

I can't help but ponder the life we could've had.

The fear grips me tight, what if I make a mistake,

and choose the wrong father for my future kids?

The daddy issues end with me, I solemnly vow,

to give my offspring love, care, and security somehow.

My past can't dictate my present or future,

I'll learn from the errors and make them better.

I'll build a family with a strong foundation of love,

and overcome all the obstacles that may come.

I know the feeling of not being picked,

But it won't stop me from reaching my dreams.

I'll love and cherish my family with all my heart,

And break the cycle of daddy issues from the start.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK about a month ago

    You exhibit your strength as a person in every word. I hope you continue to dedicate yourself to your writing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.