Poets logo

DAD

My love for you.

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 10 months ago 1 min read

This man, my father.

Oh, how much I love you,

No amount of words can express,

I don't want to impress,

Neither do I want feelings suppressed.

Dad............

You gave me life,

You gave me hope,

You gave me courage,

Dad............

You showed me love,

You showed me care,

You showed me to be brave

How to fight my battles

How to overcome fear

How to believe in myself

Dad...........

A mere post cannot encompass my entire feelings,

My sentimental words cannot show just how much I am grateful

How much you mean the world to me

How vital your presence is to me

How much I love you

Dad............

If Hope was a person

It would be you,

If love was a full-time paying career

I would have sent my resume all over the world

But dad.............

Loving you is for free

I do it every waking day of my life

I do it unconditionally

I do it unmeasurably

I do it unapologetically

Because you are one in a million

Dad...............

You are the best thing I have in my life

You are an answered prayer

I love you from the bottom of my heart.

love poems

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    What a lucky pair you both are. Such stories one hears, so reading this is like a breath of fresh air. Enjoy the love my dear. It is a wonderful thing.

  • Awww, this was such a wonderful tribute to your dad. So beautifully written!

  • Manisha Dhalani10 months ago

    Such a sweet poem for your dad!

  • ema10 months ago

    Beautiful poem, so sweet 💝

Catherine NyomendaWritten by Catherine Nyomenda

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.