Poets logo

D.U.E

Dancing with Distraction Entry

By Paul StewartPublished 11 months ago β€’ 1 min read
10
D.U.E
Photo by Chandra Oh on Unsplash

Distracting, unexpected erections

It's a common disruption

Stiffening when in public places

The theatre, doctor's, bus, dentist's and

Right before you answer the door

Aching in jeans

Chafing in briefs

There's no end to the embarrassing situations

I can't be on my own, suffering from

One of the oldest problems, with

No way to end these distracting unwanted erections!

*

Thanks for reading!

I feel this is quite self-explanatory.

I hope you enjoyed this!

Here are a couple of other entries I've published for the Dancing with Distraction Challenge:

You can also check out the rest of my work here.

nature poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetryhumorfact or fictionCONTENT WARNING
10

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock11 months ago

    Oh, my, my, my, my..., the memories. Is that why we call them "the good ole days?" I remember distinctly having such a development in the front of my English class in junior high. The contortions I went through in my attempts to conceal it.

  • Jay Kantor11 months ago

    Dear Paul ~ 'D.U.E.' to your Vivid-Discourse ~ at my age - it would be a 'Pleasant Distraction' in of itself - * Thank both you and your 'Wife' Ruth for the Lovely comment from 'Dear Dad" Jay Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

  • Roy Stevens11 months ago

    'I hope you enjoyed this!' Who wouldn't enjoy an erection, especially just before "The Pull of the Forest"?

  • Grz Colm11 months ago

    That escalated quickly. 🀣This gave me a good laugh!

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Hahaha. You dick!

  • Hahahahahaha. Sorry that was mean but I couldn't help myself! And I love Ruth's response! 🀣🀣🀣🀣

  • Brenton F11 months ago

    awkward dude - lol!

  • Ruth Stewart11 months ago

    Yes. Well. Ok. πŸ˜±πŸ€—β€οΈπŸ˜‚

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.