Poets logo

D.A.B.

*Edited Version*

By JPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read

I'm a genius but I can't formulate what happened between us

Everything was cool up until You made me look like a fool

So what am I supposed to do when you were the one I go to?

If it was any other person I would've left before things worsen

But I stayed cause you were Mi Vida but I called you Mi Reina

You were the one to understand & even had the upper hand

I laid down my for life you, just to be done wrong in unfathomable way that I rue..

A part of me wants to rip your heart out your chest

& find a way to put your treacherous ways to rest

But I can't bring my self to retaliate on the horrendous acts you manipulate

I could never harm the one that changed my life regardless of any strife

I'd rather watch the world burn before I let my admiration for you turn..

Saying goodbye is harder than tearing off a body limb

We shared a lifetime of memories that was formed off a whim

I just never imagined it would end all before it official began..

So here I am writing you this letter to show my disgust..

As our story comes to an end instead of becoming robust..

I despise what you've done but in my heart of hearts you can be compared to none..

It's crazy but I've lost love before, so it's easy to say adios mi amor...

I hope you found what you were looking for since you made that switch,

Just know It's nothing but love on my end, you Despicable Ass "Witch"..

surreal poetrysad poetryperformance poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JWritten by J

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.