Poets logo

Dear, Mom

“Dear, Mom” Book

By JPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
“I Love You, Mom”

“I know we don’t talk much or communicate, so I figured I would write you this letter. I doubt you’ll ever read this but if you ever do, I want you to know that I love you. I know I don’t say it as often as I would like to, but that’s because I got use to the norm of us not communicating on that level, but never forget that it’s there because I won’t.. I must admit, I am a little choked up while writing this & as a man of a thousand words, I find it nerve wrecking to express myself to you.. But as I write this, all the memories flood my mind & play in my mind & I can’t help but to feel … loved.. I have so much that I always wanted to tell you.. but this letter just won’t suffice, which is why I wrote you this book.. I pray it makes its way to you as I am also sharing it with the world.. I Love You Mom…”

performance poetryinspirationalGratitudeFree VerseFamily

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Test4 months ago

    This is a beautifully written and evocative piece of writing

JWritten by J

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.