Poets logo

Cygnus

A night out's end

By Grayden McIntyrePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I think goose,

I picture swan.

I mix up words

like nothing’s gone.

-

I get so loose,

come home wrong,

try tip toe feet,

slip quiet song.

-

Love set beat,

but home to John.

I dodge his curse

in our front lawn.

-

Eagle’s tired

punish me,

to make me worse,

to draw blood from.

-

Star birds see;

Their eyes get long.

Cygnus must watch

me not belong.

-

She has not seen

pre Summer

Triangle me,

Where John would love

-

who I would be.

When harps turned

John in the street

into lover,

-

before we

fought like brothers.

Performing her

joy won’t last long.

-

Smiled at the

ped'strians

while pretending

for the old John.

-

Locked fingers

together strong.

Now John only

plays my harp wrong.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Grayden McIntyre is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.