Poets logo

Cycles

Questions

By Tressa RosePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
9
Cycles
Photo by Rémy Penet on Unsplash

I don't know if I want to do this anymore...

My outlook has become bleak

And my state of mind more fragile than anchored~

I feel myself back in this cycle,

The same one I told myself I'd never be in again.

This is the first time I've caught it

While the wheels are still in motion,

And I'm not just staring at the fallout.

So that means I have the awareness and ability

To stop it at any point I choose

So I find myself asking myself

What am I still doing here?

I'm running out of reasons to stay.

I resent you for creating this chaos in me

Nauseous from all the devils advice

***

What if I'm too sick to walk away.

sad poetryheartbreak
9

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    Depression can give you that feeling. I try gratitude everyday to keep depression at bay. Sending you vibes

  • I felt every word, every adjective. It's sad, but I have been there.

  • Gosh this was both so heartbreaking and relatable! It hit me so hard and I loved it!

  • Test7 months ago

    Cycles is a powerful and moving poem that explores the complex emotions that come with being trapped in a cycle of self-destruction. It is a poem that will resonate with anyone who has ever felt lost or hopeless, and it offers a glimmer of hope that it is possible to break free.♥️♥️♥️♥️

  • ♥️♥️♥️♥️

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    👏Hang there! You got this !! ☺️

  • Very strong and emotional. The one line that sticks with me is "I resent you for creating this chaos in me." It's stuck with me, I guess because I have always believed that we create our own chaos or we allow the chaos to get in. Very good work!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.