Poets logo

Cutting Ties

A poem.

By Lizzy GabrickPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
Like
Cutting Ties
Photo by Jess Bailey on Unsplash

How do you let go of someone you have a million ties to?

Let me tell you, it is no easy feat.

I fear the only way to accomplish such a task is to

slowly,

gradually,

painstakingly

cut…

one or two ties at a time,

breaking your heart and soul with every moment that draws

the two of yours farther and farther apart.

For more.

Stream of Consciousnesssad poetrylove poemsheartbreakFree Verse
Like

About the Creator

Lizzy Gabrick

I spent many years reading and writing in my adolescence but have found inspiration has lapsed since I have become more settled into my adult life--a career and marriage. I look forward to changing that and sharing my creations with you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.