Poets logo

Curves That Glow

Never Cure Me

By Brin J.Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
3
(Not my picture. Borrowed)

It has been an obsession of mine since I first saw it

Its essence is unlike anything wordly

There's not an object, a place, or a person that can overpower its magic

I don't see it often, which makes me yearn for it feverishly

When I do see it, I never know what to expect

it takes many forms- all of them, alluring

Sometimes it's the last thing I see before I sleep

Sometimes it's even in my dreams

But most times, if not all, it occupies the space in my mind, just as it does the sky

Whenever night comes, my head tips in habitual obedience,

unable to ignore its summoning- a language only we speak

As long as no clouds obstruct my vision, I'm gifted with the awe of its radiance

My heart always throbs at the sight of it, and there's no remedy for my condition

You see, I have this incurable need to gaze at the moon forever

It's an attraction that goes beyond magnetism- I'm eternally ensnared

caught by the appeal of its luminescent curves

There's something ethereal and tantalizing about how it dances with our world... with us

Even if only half of it is revealed,

I find all of its phases equally entrancing

Romanticizing that even the stars and darkness are unable to resist the seduction of its glow

If there was anything else as transfixing and hypnotic,

if anyone else was capable of spellbinding my soul in such a way,

I would become just as helplessly addicted to them as I am to the moon...



surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Brin J.

I never believed the sky is the limit, therefore my passions are expansive. My interest in writing stemmed from poetry but my heart lead me to Sci-Fi Fantasy. Consequently, my stories are plot-driven with splashes of evocative elements.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.