Poets logo

Incomplete

unobtainable fulfillment

By Brin J.Published 10 days ago 1 min read
9
*Unsplash* cherry-laithang

ever felt incomplete

crying out for that missing piece

lost to the vast universe, hidden within its umbra?

I have

peace eludes me

slipping through my fingers despite how far I reach

elusive shadows, echoing my desperation

sad poetryAcrostic
9

About the Creator

Brin J.

I have a few stories and poems inside me that I want to share. Maybe, if I'm lucky, they'll reach people who'll enjoy them. 📖

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer4 days ago

    Ooooh, umbra! What a good word!

  • Mark Graham7 days ago

    Good work. If I still led counseling groups, I would use this one.

  • This was so poignantly beautiful and emotional! Loved your Acrostic!

  • Another fantastic poem! Wonderful!

  • You are 2 for 2 Brin! Another beautifully written piece!

  • Heather Hubler10 days ago

    Oh, I agree, 'I have' hit so hard and just stopped me for a moment. Geez I felt every line and every word and every letter. I have too.

  • Paul Stewart10 days ago

    Mic drop of sorts. That "I have" line really hangs there in the void...just...so evocative and emotive...as ever, Brin...you have an inate ability to dig deep and eloquently express things!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.