Poets logo

Curly hair

Curvy night

By Chandni VenkateshPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

Predominately

That night,

Wasn’t a night

I could forget.

There was love

In every smidgen

Of touch.

We waited

For that night

To get darker

And darker

Above.

Because we were

Exhausted you know?

Sharing love

In just those eyes.

That night

We needed love

More than our

Eyes could share!

That night then,

Broke into

A beautiful story.

I had you covered

In my arms

Tied up with my lips.

Had you pinned

Under my nails.

And shared the same breath.

Leaving those marks

On your bare skin

And playing your curly hair.

All of this

Just without using my eyes

Because we needed that blind love.

And we were buried

In layers of sweat

Of each other.

So much happened that night,

So much that

The only thing left

Was to get under your skin.

We hugged the night away

That tight

And I woke up

With this poetry on my tongue.

surreal poetrylove poemsfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Chandni Venkatesh

"La poésie est une histoire en soi

N'a pas à rimer

parce que c'est beau de toute façon"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • RamboRajaabout a year ago

    How are you?

  • RamboRajaabout a year ago

    Vie est belle?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.