Poets logo

Cured

I just want to tell you

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 22 days ago 1 min read
Cured
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

I just want to tell you

For the times you don't feel enough

I miss your face,

and how you never get tired of the songs you love

We'd sing them all night,

and then we'd sing them some more,

I love you,

and I don't think there is a possible cure

I just want to tell you

That I love you

Just because

Life is a race,

and we can all get preoccupied with other stuff

I'm hidden in plain sight

Wishing you would knock on my door

I love you

I never said I wanted to be cured

heartbreaklove poems

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • angela hepworth22 days ago

    Ugh, such a powerful ending. Awesome work.

Frankie MartinelliWritten by Frankie Martinelli

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.