Poets logo

Cupid shot me

Whispers of the Loving Heart

By Hendrik SancheZPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4

In the vast night sky, a star shone,

Cupid, with his bow, granted me eternal love.

His arrows, like dreams, sank into my heart,

And in my soul, the echoes of pure love emerged.

The touch of his wings, like a soft melody,

It awakened in me such a soft feeling.

Every heartbeat, every sigh, bears her name,

In every thought, the image of him amazes.

Cupid fell in love with me, and now I see clearly,

Love is a journey, not just a city.

It's a deep sea, a starry sky,

It is a whisper of the heart, by arrowed Cupid.

Song Lyricssurreal poetryslam poetrysad poetrylove poemsinspirationalGratitudeFriendshipFree Versechildrens poetryBalladartAcrostic
4

About the Creator

Hendrik SancheZ

Mi viaje literario comenzó con pequeños relatos que evolucionaron hacia narrativas más complejas, y rápidamente me di cuenta del poder que tiene la escritura para conectar con las emociones y experiencias compartidas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani3 months ago

    Nice one, Hendrik!

  • Good stuff! Highly sentimental.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.