Poets logo

Crying, Loving and Understanding

I am in love!

By Sunny ZhangPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like
Crying, Loving and Understanding
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Is it possibly

Love?

A crush?

My heart trying to make oogly waves

My heart trying to copy the heart rate monitor?

Is it possible?

If it is possible,

How can I not understand?

How can I not see?

I’ve had my tears

I’ve had my pain

I’ve had my sleepless nights

I’ve had my broken heart

Broken into more pieces

My prince

Can you accept me as I am?

With all the things

The pain

The heartbreak

The fun days

The extra happy days

The lowest days

The Red days

All the other moods that encompass the red days

You did you did

You understood my pain and my happiness

In return

I give you my entire heart

My everything.

~~~~~~

To be in love, to be loved and all of the above is absolutely the best joy in life. If you find it don’t let it go if you think that it’s special.

Life that this spectacular way of being there and hitting you with everything and yet nothing.

Enjoy your weekend

Sun sun ⛅️⛅️

performance poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Sunny Zhang

I write things so that I feel better, I study different languages because I feel free this way

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.