Poets logo

Cry

I found peace in your violence.

By Emily BuehnerPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

They say time moves slow, but when they are gone time seems to disappear under these lights within a blink of an eye. All those long and beautiful conversations led me to miss what I missed when you were still here. I'm seeing faces glow but none of them shine as bright as yours. I hear voices hush, it's OK that we are here all now. The silence echoes in the room while you are with us. I've seen peace, i've seen pain.

Resting on the shoulders of people. Sometimes we see the world through troubles eyes but don't wanna talk about it.. all we wanna do is cry on. I have seen birth I have seen death. I have lived to seen a lovers final breath. If you want to talk about it once again, I am here for you to cry on my shoulder. I wouldn't cry for anything. I've seen fear, i've seen faith, seen the look of happiness on your face. Cry on my shoulder my friend and we can lay here on the floor.

The rain comes down but in my heart I know its you shedding your love all over us. My tears turn into rain from heaven sent above. You surrender your soul, now you found your comfort in your pain. It more than just words, it's tears and rain. All memories close at hand, trouble makes our body older than it really is. Strong as you were tender you were. I'm watching you breathe for the last time. He will carry you home. She has wings that God has gave you now, you has flown to a better place. A poem for your heart, it may be over but it doesn't stop here. You touched my heart you touched my soul, I've kissed your cheek and held your hand, shared your dream, and hugged your soul. I am a dreamer and when I wake you can't break my spirit.

Wind blows rain falls, we faced it all. Even the worst storm has to end but the sun will shine again. You are our sun shining down showing us the bright path for each of our futures. You tell me that you love me more than I can understand, you were my faith. you were my doubt. All the things I didn't want to talk about. All the things broke and healed and somewhere in between. You're the God of new beginnings, you will never walk away so i wont be afraid to lay it at your feet and I wont hold back anything. Everything I am, placed inside your hand.

Here for a reason, and lost in a moment. Loved in a second and cherished and a lifetime. You're not forgotten, you're not alone, you think you're worthless but you're worth it. Made in his image, every time that you wake up breathing, every night when you close your eyes, every day that your heart keeps beating, there's purpose for your life. Don't Give up Don't lay down just hold on don't quit now. Every breath that you take has meaning, Every day is a gift from above and Ashes remain.

Sitting here thinking of the next step. Fear in your heart, sadness in your eyes, What is the next step. All you wanna do is cry. The battles you fight today are the success you find tomorow. Forgiving and forgetting is a lot harder than just words. There is more than just leaving, What ive done, I believed in. What is there left to do when all you wanna do is cry.

You can not let anybody stand in your way. You just got to get back up. We think all we are chasing is our dream but then it follows us where ever we go when we think we have lost the dream. I never enter a battle I know I can't handle. There is always a line that you never should cross, you can't let anyone stand in your way. You see the dream. You chase the dream then in the end you will be the dream and it will be all you know. NO need to cry anymore

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Emily Buehner

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.