Poets logo

Crushed

Love is pain

By Victory Harry IzevbekhaiPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Crushed
Photo by Trym Nilsen on Unsplash

Like an arrow shot from an archer's bow

Those words pierced me through

That day you said you had to go

I never thought it would be this painful.

The strength in me is fainting

And yet poised as a warrior,

"It's well" are the words I'm braced with

Yet into deeper darkness I fall.

Your eyes were my path to wonderland

Your voice my circus;

Never shall I understand

How you became my curse.

Here I am with no crutch

Crushed, you left my soul to bleed

But still, I love you so much

Even if by this love I'm killed.

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Victory Harry Izevbekhai

Content Writer and Fictionist; I share my thoughts and experiences about life, well-being, and remote work

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Wow, heartbreaking!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.