Poets logo

Crush

Does he love me?

By SamihaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Crush
Photo by Scott Broome on Unsplash

There's someone I like,

He goes to school on his motorbike.

In class, he sits to my right.

I sneak glances at him to keep him in my sight.

I tell myself, "don't look! He'll see,"

And then he'll catch you and ask, "Why are you always staring at me?"

I hold my heart before it flees

From my chest with the damn keys.

Beating heart, pumping veins,

Like a storm, before it rains.

His unawareness is a pain

Bringing in turmoil to my brain.

Does he know that I am here

Sitting right here bright and clear?

I am a loner and quite shy,

Does he know that his smiles make me faint and die?

Chewing pencils, and tapping my feet,

Should go and sit next to his seat?

What if he laughs and gets mad?

Will he know that that'll make me sad?

Did he wink or did he smirk?

If I confess, will he be a jerk?

Oh god, he's coming here.

This is it, this is one of my biggest fear.

I raise my glasses to look up at him.

He smiles, "Can I walk you home, the night is very dim?"

That was the start of our perfect love

Where he treasured me like the bright moon above.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Samiha

I'm a fan of poetry. I'm in love with words that are created through imagination.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.