Poets logo

Crumbs of love

I'd hand you the whole ocean

By MorganPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
Crumbs of love
Photo by Joseph Barrientos on Unsplash

I'd gladly hand you the whole ocean, but you'd still want more,

The moon, the stars, you'd say it's not what you're looking for,

I promised to have your back, but you waved it away,

Seems like you prefer quick thrills over a stable every day.

It was never a competition; we were in this together,

I used to feel secure, 'til your attention drifted like a feather.

I simply asked for some care but got met with rejection,

You wanted the world, and I gave you my heart's affection.

In return, you gave me just crumbs of your devotion,

Yet I willingly poured out my heart and soul with emotion.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Morgan

Hi, I'm Morgan, a writer by heart with a passion for crafting innovative stories. Follow me for updates on my latest projects and achievements!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)6 months ago

    Powerful and Relatable ♥️💯📝🥹

  • Margaret Brennan6 months ago

    I can feel that. Been there with my "first". After too many years, I gave up and let him fly. He never came back. That was all for the best. But your poem brought back memories. KUDOS!! Well written; well said.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.