Poets logo

Crumble but Get Back Up

It's hard but it is possible.

By Woman With an EdgePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I feel like I am going to crumble….

I feel like….

Like…

The life and energy that I once had before

Has been completely stripped away from me…

And now all I am left with is a shattered heart

And a tired body….

I can’t take it anymore…

I JUST CAN’T.

I feel like I have been pushed well passed my limit.

And I feel like

A ticking time bomb

That will just explode.

But I can’t crumble.

I can’t surrender to the circumstance.

I CAN’T.

I have to surrender to peace.

I have to surrender to the fact

That beyond all the chaos going on around me

That there is a peace inside of me

That I must protect.

I have to protect who I truly am.

I am not a weakling

I crumble

But I am rebuilt

I am powerful

I am strong

And I will rise from this…..

I have an unlimited supply of peace on the inside

I can’t let this situation crush me.

I have to believe

That something good is going to come out of this.

I have to stay positive.

I have to just let go of how I think things should be.

And act out who I am.

I must stand up and influence the situation

Instead of letting it influence me.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Woman With an Edge

If your heart is not in it, why do it? That's why I write.

Insta: womanwithanedge

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.