Poets logo

Crumble

A Poem

By Celina Kay WaddyPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photographer: Michael Dadula | Monterey County, CA

You so tenderly and graciously

let me go

and I couldn't do the same.

I finally see the truth in the whispers

that you can't give me anymore.

Even though I heard you

I based it against myself

and how I felt I would handle

my love if I were in your shoes.

In my heart I recognize

that I wasn't allowing space for you

to love me in the only way you knew how to.

I wasn't able to give up my expectations.

Releasing those hopes isn't easy

and that's not an excuse.

It is something that is difficult for me

and I know life often calls for us to relinquish

our tight grips.

You've been so caring through all of this.

Oh, how I would do anything for you.

Through all of my mistakes and failings,

all I want to do is be and give you what you need.

Why can't I receive the same?

If only you could feel just how much I love you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.