Poets logo

Cruel Intentions

Not going down like that

By Natalie FelixPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1

Your petty vibe won't bring me down

And I won't seek you out

Not for conflict,

Or out of curiosity

Or jealousy

Or whatever

I stand where I am at

Not whole but healing

With strong people behind me

And a best friend who will move mountains if needed

I have the love of a few

That equals infinity

And their strength to protect me

Is stronger than your jealousy or anger

No one has taken anything from you

No one is standing in your way

But someone may be on the same path

Someone may have a mighty heart

And someone may be practicing

Her patience, honor, loyalty, healing,

Positivity, resilience, dependability,

Passion, assertiveness and courage

So bring your hurt and anger to the door

That I myself can help you...

And send you back on your way.

performance poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Natalie Felix

I am an old soul with many stories in my head...from many lifetimes. Some are true. Some less so.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.