Poets logo

Creativity's Valued

Where it's valued the most.

By Thavien YliasterPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
3
Creativity's Valued
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Thavien's Token:

This poem was originally commented on HandsomelouiiThePoet's "Scammed by Vocal."

You're alright man.

It's okay to say that You felt like You were scammed.

I'm sorry that You didn't recognize Your work in there.

I'm sorry that You won't win a couple grand.

I know what it's like to submit entry after entry.

I know what it's like to have a competition end and feel blue.

Trust me dude, You're talking to the guy who submitted well over 100 haikus.

You're alright Louii, cause You're still the HandsomePoet.

Go on out there and compete in other competitions.

Life's more than just Vocal, You know it.

Grow it.

Grow Your Brand

Make a Stand

Be more than hopeful

Be VOCAL!

Step out into the light of Your Life

And find other places with which You can send a boatful

Of Your hard work that'll eventually be appreciated

Cause if You want success, to a lot of us here, You've already made it.

Yeah, I get it, I hate it

When I loose too.

However, it's just a sign that there's more room for me with which I should have grew

and Grown into

So, don't feel so down and Blue.

These internal, infernal, feelings of rage and hate

Use that energy for Your locomotive brain to Generate

New Ideas and get back to Your Hustle

Go on and get out there, flex that Creative Muscle!

artslam poetryperformance poetryinspirationalheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Barbara Bittencourt7 months ago

    Great work

  • Life's more than just Vocal. That's so true!

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.