Poets logo

Crazy?

as opposed to what?

By Brenton FPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
5

i was goin to get written off

you know…really smashed

so i bought a bottle

because i had the cash

there are many great expectations

but none greater than this

and i cant just wash them away

with a cheap bottle of piss

you got me going crazy

in so many different ways

you got me counting slowly

minutes hours days

(till i see you again)

you got me going crazy

(going crazy)

sort of in control,

but everything’s kind of lazy

you got me going crazy

(going crazy)

look into my eyes, look and see my hazy

(…and it’s brilliant)

i lay there half drunk

wishing you were here

the room was spinning my head was swimming

but my thoughts were crystal clear

i was hoping that you would come

and knock upon my door

but the fog of a drunken reality descended

so i simply drank some more

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Ahna Lewisabout a year ago

    Nice work! I especially liked the lines: "you got me counting slowly / minutes, hours, days." And the ending definitely packed a punch too!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.