Poets logo

Craving Purple

I Am Ready, Dear World

By Kaitlyn DawnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Craving Purple
Photo by Vincentiu Solomon on Unsplash

"A colour I'm craving more of right now is ..."

My favourite journal prompt.

My favourite reflection tool.

My favourite fill-in-the-blank.

When I first read these words, my answer was green --

the colour my Love most loves.

The light bulb went off in this moment.

I was craving a deeper connection with him.

I was craving more growth in my life.

I was craving ... I was craving ... and then I received.

Adding the concept of colour to my reflections

has brought so much clarity into my world!

I've been seeing in colours for years,

and I'll be seeing in colours for years more.

Right now, the colour I'm craving, my answer, is purple.

Purple -- what I associate with creativity.

Creativity -- what I associate with self-expression.

Self-expression -- what I am craving most at this moment in time.

I am craving purple.

I am craving my words to be seen.

I am craving my voice to be heard.

I am craving my ideas to be held.

Life will not feel full until my craving is satisfied.

I am ready for the world to know me, for I am ready to know myself.

art
2

About the Creator

Kaitlyn Dawn

27, Canadian, she/her

Life & Creativity Coach

reader, writer, and lover of words

https://www.kaitlyndawn.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.