Poets logo

Cradle for the Innocence

Inner Child

By Swords and Feathers Published about a year ago 1 min read
1

The cradle for innocence,

There's a child in all of us,

He's happy when in love,

The world is better when in love,

The child sees the best in worst,

He sleeps where the heart rests,

He's my longing, he's my yearning,

In my world he's dream-walking,

The cradle for innocence,

There's a child in all of us,

He's happy when in love,

The world is better when in love,

My inner child likes to play with words,

And weaves deranged worlds,

I feel he's unhinged, he's flying,

He's always high on ideas he's riding,

The cradle for innocence,

There's a child in all of us,

He's happy when in love,

The world is better when in love,

The cradle protects my innocence,

The child in me loves the magic of kindness,

I feel he'll be here for me, he'll be here for you,

He's always been with us, you can feel it too

The cradle for innocence,

There's a child in all of us,

He's happy when in love,

The world is better when in love,

I have found my inner child,

I've found inner strength in turmoil,

He likes to play with words, feelings and images,

He weaves stories, messages and his soul on stage

(Image and poetry by Swords & Feathers)

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Swords and Feathers

My name is Ritesh D. Singde. I write spiritual, philosophical poems that are often heartfelt. I'm inspired emotionally by instrumental music that I translate into metaphors and poems/short stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    This is a beautiful and heartfelt poem....

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.