Poets logo

Covid

Feeling of 2020

By MRS POPPETPublished 16 days ago 1 min read

These days people been passing can't even feel it

Lock down restrictions don't wanna hear it

Corona or just alone'now

I feel it ,I face it

Depression is sinking I wish I could cheat it

Feeling like we gone all the way back to 1918

Theories is running like crazy ...I'm hearing bats I'm hearing all them other facts

Wash up clean up social distancing

But why ain't noone really listening

Man made killing humanity

Reducing peoples sanity

Everyone looking for sanctuary

Love ones affected

got it contracted

Feeling so helpless

Waiting for someone to bless

Took it for granted ain't no more touching or hugging

Ain't no more jobs turning to mugging

NO choice

NO voice, Feeling so helpless

Want to give up give in after I see the pain the world is feeling.

On my knees eyes closed n heads bowed

I hope these prayers work I'm screaming out loud

For FunFree Verse

About the Creator

MRS POPPET

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Esala Gunathilake16 days ago

    And this is the first poem I read on Covid 😊😊.

  • Manisha Dhalani16 days ago

    Lots of feelings to unpack in this one. Nicely written.

MRS POPPETWritten by MRS POPPET

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.