Poets logo

Courtship

a limerick

By Danielle KelleyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Courtship
Photo by 66 north on Unsplash

A bachelor penguin sat alone

Till his freind decided to throw him a bone

"Women love rocks!

Get stocks and stocks!"

He did, thus his family's grown

nature poetrylove poemschildrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Danielle Kelley

I'm making this all up as I go. I appreciate any feedback you lovely people can give me, and if you'd like to drop a few coins in my hat it would honestly mean the world to me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    This delightful little poem reminds us of the power of friendship, and the unexpected ways in which a simple piece of advice can change the course of our lives.💗🧡🧡

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.