Poets logo

Could You Love Me?

An Angel like You

By Miss nilandPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Something about you, felt it straight away

An innocent magic so beautifully rare

Being around you made me feel like a young lad

The happiest in such a long time, I didn't care, I was glad

You had the presence, that of an angel

You above me, like you'd just come from heaven

You'll never realise what you have done,

Given me freedom from all my regression.

Being around you more and more, my intensity grows

Can't look into your emerald eyes, when we are close,

What am I thinking, as if you could love me

A old man thinking he's young, you'll think. I am stalking thee

But when I am near you, my heart goes, completely mad

Keep imagining the fun we would both lovingly have

Am I kidding myself that, you could fancy me, A glowing angel, you could have anyone you see

You'll think I'm a fool, tell me to just behave.

You are every things and simply im not,

Feel the inner pain so intense, to think you could fix me, I must be going insane

For the moon you are, a totally mystery

Having found you, want you to feel the same.

Living without you now, after this time I'll go insane

I will not be able to carry on this old lonely road another day

Fallen for you, in such a fond, doting, passionate way.

Pining, you are the fire I need to ignite my heart,

The angel you are, you already knew and believed

I am totally relieved, I'm telling you.

Overjoyed that this for me is true

Such a long and hostile road, your the first person I have connected with in years.

You have save me from my own tragic heart, suppressed my sadness, erased my tears.

I promised you with Every thing

I will protect you and love you

You will never feel alone or empty

I will love you day after day through.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Miss niland

I absolutely love writing . All my life's pain and torture and suffering of many kinds has not been in vain. X

Never before did I believe in myself. I am now 41 years old and just started writing in open after it being a secret all my life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.