Poets logo

Could I, Would I, Should I?

I Know These Words Too Well

By Carol TownendPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
Could I, Would I, Should I?
Photo by Simone Secci on Unsplash

Could I, Would I, Should I?

I know these words too well, clouding my judgment as the day passes by.

And here we go again, only in reverse;

Should I, Would I, Could I?

Please excuse my words!

My brain explodes as I try to figure but these words still linger.

And, here we go again!

Would I, Could I, Should I?

My brain just can't decide, and it won't even try,

I now let out one huge sigh!

Maybe I could, maybe I should, maybe I would; who knows!

Maybe I should get off this indecisive train,

Before it explodes my indecisive brain!

performance poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetryinspirationalhumorfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Well done!!! Loved it!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.