Poets logo

Corona By Emmanuel Salia Gaima

Our Regret!

By Emmanuel GaimaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo Credit: Timothy Dougherty

It is called a virus;

but I call it our doomed rendezvous.

Slowly it takes life;

and faster it creates panic.

It shifts attention;

serves as a modern bogeyman;

and supports counteraction.

When its victims get tenacious, its tentacles awaken.

It makes the whole world to startle, when it is called.

Its venom nips progress in the bud;

and destroys a whole product of development.

It derails human capacity and leaves the inhabitants isolated.

Ineffable to describe;

still scared of it and rendering me doomed.

Working in the boulevard of no hope.

Hearing siren makes my ears to shrive!

And that hits a non buoyant wave on my eyes.

This makes me download and not upload.

Death, I think about every night;

and my families, I see as enemies very soon

What a virus!

No hope and so the peasant teeter totter;

saying Corona is a hoax.

This makes the heart to die, and our mind to fizzle.

Can I see tomorrow?

I still wonder!

Corona, Corona, Corona !

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.