Poets logo

Corn is my Life

So is my wife

By Alex H Mittelman Published about a year ago 1 min read
9
Corn is my Life
Photo by Julian Schöll on Unsplash

I grow corn to eat and sell to survive in life

So does my wonderful wife

Corn tastes so good and sells so well

The demand is high, the price has not recently fell

The strife of a normal life will not effect my wife

performance poetryvintagesurreal poetrysocial commentarylove poemsinspirationalfact or fiction
9

About the Creator

Alex H Mittelman

I love writing and just finished my first novel. Writing since I was nine. I’m on the autism spectrum but that doesn’t stop me! If you like my stories, click the heart, leave a comment. Link to book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CQZVM6WJ

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Authorabout a year ago

    This is great, really lovely!

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    awww, so good

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Love it, Alex! 💕😊

  • This was fantastic! Loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.