Poets logo

Convicted by a Thread of Humanity.

Good -versus -Evil. Right -versus- Wrong. Truth -versus- Error. Empathy -versus- Egoism. Of 'If' I Might Do Right?

By Shane Charbonnet, P.h.D.: HCDI & UXDE (bka; dba) 'Dr. Shane Jaycee.'Published 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
2
Epic Tussle for Identity: I Am (who) I So Choose.

EPIPHANIC MOMENTS.

Neolomicro Challenge: Neologism.

Subheading: (verb) To experience a series of epic moment. (noun) One whom encounters a series of epiphanies. (adjective) The state of being in a series of epiphanies.

Epic encounter. Most impressionable meeting ever taken place. Mystifying eyes, Surreal moments. Glancing into the pupils of the one staring back at me. Flooded by endless thoughts. Jaded visages. Fractured pieces, disconnected moments. Long-lost deeds never to be recovered. What was a mild glare become an intense moment! So captivating that I am seized. Frozen in my steps. What is this timeless moment that has flooded the entirety of my being. A familiar face. As intense as I now look at yo. Captivated. Sensational waves of equal intensity gripping my soul. I try to ask, “what is your name?” Failed attempts. Not even an uttered word. Agitated. Vexated; my pulse is racing with unstoppable intensity. Cannot contain myself! Torrent of pearl-sized beads of sweat. Will have the final word. One failed utter to the next, determined to purse my lips. If only I might ask, “Who are you?” It is at that moment. I realize. I am that one. I am him. It is me. Epiphanic moment!

vintagesurreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalhow toheartbreakFilthyfact or fictionexcerptsbook reviewsart
2

About the Creator

Shane Charbonnet, P.h.D.: HCDI & UXDE (bka; dba) 'Dr. Shane Jaycee.'

I have been an avid and devout writer over 20(+) years. An ethereal calling of sorts. A down-to-earth presenter with mastery of critical thinking and reasoning. Meta-Facebook Profile Hyperlink: https://www.facebook.com/drshanejaycee1/.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen6 months ago

    Posted in the wrong challenge maybe.

  • Hey there, JUDGES. Note: the unique word is: EPIPHANIC. Subheading: Subheading: (verb) To experience a series of epic moments; epiphanies. (none) One who encounters a series of extraordinary moments. (adjective) The state of being in the midst of a series of epiphanies.

  • Haven't you already posted this poem before?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.