Poets logo

Conversation

A Poem #VocalNPM

By Mihaela VasilevaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

You ask for information,

Very well then,

Let's start a conversation.

In the dark I call you,

Waiting your response,

In the light I see you,

But are you even there at all?

You say that you heard me,

And you apologize,

But all I hear are empty words

Mixed in with all the lies.

We used to talk forever,

Now there are only holes.

Can you fix this broken spirit?

It seems we're on different poles.

I have to let you go,

This rope cannot hold.

You used it to tie me to your attention,

But now I need to fold.

For you see,

My heart is glass,

so fragile and frail.

And if this be our conversation,

Our love,

Our connection,

Then by the stars,

It is doomed to fail.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Mihaela Vasileva

I write based on heart. I love based on thought. I think based on truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.