Poets logo

Convectional Rainfall

to the girl dancing in the summer rain

By Michelle LJPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Convectional Rainfall
Photo by Ani Kolleshi on Unsplash

The water calms the anxiety

Calms the evil thoughts swirling in your head

I cant help but watch you quietly

Despite the desire to join you instead

You seem to find joy here

The pain you harbor so closely finds release

If only you knew dear

Like the rain you are my peace

I admire your passion

The way your body flows spontaneously

I can’t help but acknowledge this attraction

While watching you dance with the rain so easily

I don’t think I appreciated the rain till I met you

Now I wait for it to fall anxious to witness such a view

Maybe someday I’ll find the courage to pursue

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Michelle LJ

Writing allows me to escape the tornado of scars and fears in my mind if only for a moment

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.