Poets logo

Contrast

A Poem

By Miss RiddlePublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

In a single breath, my entire opinion of you changed, marking the before and after in my choices.

People talk, and you forgot they always have loud voices.

Complying with popular opinion has always been a judgment for intelligence in my books.

For you tore pages in your own, while my story is still being written.

The prologue may be shrouded with lessons and tests projected as demons, which erases the rest.

Contrary to popular belief, the person characterized in the dark is not the person living in the light.

As I walk with my head held high, and the smile widens along my face; knowledge is the universes saving grace.

More lessons to carry, more fuel to add to the pile.

Light it up around me and as the stars shine above, let my fire burn.

I am the unexpected.

love poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Miss Riddle

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.