Poets logo

Content

An Amazing Feeling

By Nomfundo GumedePublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
Content
Photo by Amy Shamblen on Unsplash

On the days following release, you might feel this.

It is one of the most beautiful feelings in the world!

I feel it like a rush,

I feel it like a gush,

It comes as a wave.

Cleansing out

all the remnants and memories that make you feel stuck.

I cherish and treasure these moments

Just as much as I treasure the darkness.

All these moments or;

“States of Being”

Are fleeting moments in time.

None of it lasts forever; I guess that is the bitter sweet reality of it, depending on where you are looking at it from.

So, this is what I have learnt from these parts of life;

If you are going through a time of ease;

Enjoy it!

If you are going through a tough time;

Turn it on its head, and enjoy it still!

One thing you can control is how you respond to any situation.

So, why not respond with absolute gall

With the absolute audacity and savageness

To be excited about the journey anyway…

No matter what colour of the rainbow the spectrum lands on today!

It is not circumventing the issue,

But rather passing through it and still deciding to come out of it

Whole.

Stream of ConsciousnessMental Healthlove poemsinspirationalhow toGratitudeFree VerseFor Fun
1

About the Creator

Nomfundo Gumede

I enjoy writing; engaging through story-telling.

I have found my stress-reliever and ended up falling back in love with a part I had forgotten about myself - Expression.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.