Poets logo

Contemporaneous

Oblivion

By Cindy CalderPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2

Dancing across the parallel universes

Intuition tells me you are out there

Skirting the edges of my mind

Timing your arrival in microcosms

Racing through the galaxies

And stealing into my heart,

Carousing through my dreams

To serendipitously fill the void

In my soul.

Opulent, star-studded one,

Numbingly distract me into oblivion.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Cindy Calder

From Charleston SC - "I am still learning." Michelangelo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ian Read11 months ago

    A wonderful poem! I think at some point we all wonder who in the grand scheme of things is looking for us as well.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.