Poets logo

Conquering Fear

Finding Courage to Pursue Your Dreams

By new kingPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Fear grips my heart, it takes hold of my soul,

A weight on my shoulders, that's hard to control.

It whispers in my ear, with a voice so unkind,

Telling me to stay small, and to leave my dreams behind.

But I know deep down, that I'm meant for something more,

A life full of wonder, and the chance to explore.

So I take a deep breath, and step into the unknown,

For I know that fear can't hold me back, I'm meant to have grown.

I walk through the fire, with a heart full of hope,

Knowing that I can do this, with the strength to cope.

For fear is just an illusion, a trick of the mind,

And when I face it head on, my true self I can find.

So embrace your fear, and let it light the way,

For when you conquer it, you'll truly have your day.

Step boldly into the unknown, and let your spirit soar,

For the power of conquering fear, is what life is truly for.

-new king

childrens poetrylove poemsinspirationalhow toheartbreakfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

new king

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.