Poets logo

Confession

j.i.m

By TheMoon'sKeeperPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Confession
Photo by Taylor Smith on Unsplash

I have to get this off my chest

But did you know

That you are in fact

A very confusing person

Well at least

When it comes to me

At the very least

You confuse me

With your fickle behavior

One minute you are responsive

It seems you might want me around

Might enjoy my company

While other times I feel you are simply too nice

Nice enough to say hi

Entertain small talk

At the same time giving mixed emotions

Would it be appropriate to ask you

Where we stand

Because it seems a bit complicated

It's not like I want you to confess to me

But to let me know

If you have a bit of interest in me

With that knowledge

I can play the field

To be a lover or a friend

Either one is fine

I don't want to apply pressure

Just flow with the time

Get to know you

Without investing any unnecessary overtime

Because at the end of the day

I simply don't want to be played again

love poems
Like

About the Creator

TheMoon'sKeeper

A sad Pisces )-(...... in love with the depiction of love and poetry

Follow my IG @themoonskeeper23

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.