Poets logo

Comfortable with you

With you I'm whole

By Isis Lyons Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Comfortable with you

I never knew I could be this comfortable with you.

To be honest before you

I didn't think I could be comfortable with anyone.

This feeling is brand new,

Who knew? I mean really who knew,

Someone like me could fall in love with someone like you.

I finally see the things I love about you reflect upon me too.

The things I thought I didn’t like about you

I grew to love them within me too.

The love from you heals a thousand of my scars

Before you,

All that was built were wars,

Inside of my bones was a decaying, lifeless soul.

With you I’m whole.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Isis Lyons

I am extremely passionate about all things writing. If you enjoy any of my stories please stay tuned and subscribe. I would really appreciate it.

Instagram; @isisthepoeticgod

@_isisthewriter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.