Poets logo

Comfort in Prayer

A Poem

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Comfort in Prayer
Photo by Mateus Campos Felipe on Unsplash

Prayer has no price tag and is possible for everyone.

Praying eliminates distress from the heart, soul, and mind.

With a rosary bead pressed between my index finger and thumb,

I pray to safely travel through this lifetime.

***

As my fingers move from bead to bead, I reflect upon the mysteries.

I pray for redemption from a hardened heart's ways.

I offer up prayers for the neglected and forgotten from bent knees.

Prayers are said for peace and joy to never fade away.

***

As the decades are completed, I become more serene.

Worries and doubts disappear like the wind to a candle flame.

My prayers send praises up from the feet of the queen.

Prayers ask for forgiveness for my anger and blame.

***

My prayers bring me comfort like a lighthouse illuminating a ship lost in a storm.

Prayer is being wrapped in Love's everlasting arms.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.